Junior Individual Merit History

We have had two winners of this competition, Ian Weaver in 1996 and Callum Wraight in 2003. For a history of the competition please click here. 2017 Harry Church and Susie Lawson didn't progress past the first round of the BCGBA Junior Individual Merit as both came up against two of the eventual last four. Fergal Wright defeated Susie Lawson and made the semi finals, where he lost to Lucas Hall, and Harry Church lost to Jack Bushell who made the final, only to be defeated by Lucas Hall of Warwick and Worcester. Full scores are here. 2016 Aaron King and Curtis Metcalfe both qualified for Shropshire in 2016, but both lost first game. Andrew Armstrong of Wales, who also plays for Hanmer, won the event. Full scores are here.