Consolation Cup History

The Consolation Cup for the F.G. Burdass Trophy has been played for since 1939. It was for losers in the 1st round of the County Cup, although after the Premier League was created no Premier League clubs could go into the competition. The Consolation Cup was changed in 2016 when a new Shropshire Cup was created for non premier teams to enter, but this is still played for the F.G. Burdass Trophy.
Year Winner Runner-up
2015 Adderley Donnington Wood
2014 Prince Hotel Old Shrewsbury
2013 Horsehay Childs Ercall
2011 Hadley USC Bricklayers
2010 Abbey Telepost
2009 Hanwood Burway
2008 Prince of Wales Hotel Bricklayers
2007 Reman Bowring
2006 Bowring Unison
2005 Greenfields Pontesbury
2004 Bylet Hadley USC
2003 Greenfields Meole Village
2002 Hanwood Charlton
2001 Perkins Hanwood
2000 Bowring Ercall Magna
1999 Dun Cow Coddon
1998 Prince of Wales Hotel Nantwich Park Road
1997 Telepost G.W.R
1996 Craven Arms Newport
1995 Ifton Telepost
1994 Perkins Welsh Harp
1993 Prince of Wales British Rail
1992 Meole Brace Bylet
1991 Hadley United Services Old Shrewsbury
1990 Wrockwardine Wood Archibald Worthington
1989 St Georges Burway
1988 Wem U.S.C. Plas Kynaston
1987 Bylet G.K.N. Sankey
1986 Bylet Coddon
1985 Madeley Malpas
1984 Telepost John Maddocks
1983 Hanwood Rolls Royce
1982 Glynwed Harlescott Inn
1981 Glynwed British Rail
1980 Sir John Bayley Audlem
1979 Sir John Bayley Wrockwardine Wood
1978 Donnington Wood G.K.N. Sankey
1977 Wem U.S.C. Bowring Rec.
1976 Crescent Bowring Rec.
1975 Glynwed Chester Road
1974 Donnington Wood Archibald Worthington
1973 Donnington Wood Oxon
1972 Archibald Worthington Hanwood
1971 Hadley United Services The Nabb
1970 Rolls Royce Wem British Legion
1969 The Nabb Tele Sports
1968 Sankeys Greenfields
1967 Sankeys Working Mens Hal
1966 Rolls Royce John Maddocks
1965 St Julians Sir John Bayley
1964 Hadley United Services Frankwell
1963 Allied Ironfounders Frankwell
1962 Pontesbury Ye Olde Crofte
1961 Severnside Old Shrewsbury
1960 Madeley Miners Ditherington
1959 Crescent Coddon Club
1958 Coalbrookdale Donnington Wood
1957 Coddon Club Ifton M.W.
1956 Sir John Bayley St Georges
1955 Meole Brace Bridgewater
1954 St Julians Hadley Castle
1953 Pontesbury Bylet
1952 Donnington Wood The Nabb
1951 Bylet Ye Olde Crofte
1950 Bylet Meole Brace
1949 Frankwell Bylet
1948 Wrockwardine Wood Bylet
1947 Meole Brace Sir John Bayley
1946 N.A.L.G.O George Hotel
1945 No Competition
1944 No Competition
1943 No Competition
1942 No Competition
1941 No Competition
1940 No Competition
1939 Hook-a-Gate Hadley Castle