Champion of Champions

For more details from the BCGBA Website click here.


The finals are held on Saturday 23rd September at the Waterloo Hotel in Blackpool. 


BCGBA Champion Of Champion qualifiers:

Once again the Meole Brace Open is on the list again, while Wrockwardine Wood Open is the last reserve again.

Andy Judson of Castlefields is on the reserve list after winning the 2016 Lea Hall Open.


List of qualifying competitions

Senior Individual Merit

BCGBA Junior Individual Merit

BCGBA Jack & Jean Isherwood Veterans – Gerald Merry

Cheshire Merit – Pete Illidge

Cumbria Merit – Liam Baxter

Derbyshire Merit – Ed Furniss

Greater Manchester Merit – Gary Ellis

Isle of Man Merit – John Kennish

Lancashire Merit – Kev Shaw

Merseyside Merit – Phil Lee

North Lancs & Fylde Merit – Simon Coupe

North Midlands Merit – Paul Lamb

Potteries & District Merit – Steve Parkin

Shropshire Merit – Callum Wraight

South Yorkshire Merit – Robert Thompson

Staffordshire Merit – Scott Simpson

Warwick & Worcester Merit – Gareth Herbert

Welsh Merit – Kieron Roberts

Yorkshire Merit – James Hanson

British Parks Merit

Co-operative Funeralcare Waterloo Handicap

Midland Masters Merit

Isle of Man June Festival – James Wilcox

Fortis Spring Waterloo – Michael Leach

Isle of Man September Festival

ECC Open – Scott Simpson

CCF Open – Ben Percival

Coors Meole Brace Open – Ryan Prosser

Talbot Trophy

Freeport Fleetwood Bowling Festival

Pudsey Classic

Cleckheaton Sports Classic – Ian Booth


Hillcrest Classic – Graeme Wilson

Brighouse Classic

Rastrick Classic

Mossley Hill Classic

Carlsberg Richmond Classic

Sandal Classic – Greg Smith

George Masters (2016) – Gary Ellis

Wharton Cons Open

Lea Hall Open (2016) – Andy Judson

LB Hill Memorial Cup

West Melton Victory Cup

Wrockwardine Wood Open (2016) – Matt Fellows