SCGBA Competition Dates

2018 BCGBA & SCGBA Competition Dates Competition Dates in bold are final days. Competition Dates in italics are one day events. Please click on each competition name for more information: Sunday 18th March - BCGBA World Club Championship Qualifiers at Fox Lane Leyland at 11 a.m. Sunday 25th March - BCGBA World Club Championship Qualifiers at Fox Lane Leyland at 11 a.m. Sunday 1st April - BCGBA World Club Championship Qualifiers at Fox Lane Leyland at 11 a.m. Sunday 8th April - BCGBA World Club Championship Qualifiers at Fox Lane Leyland at 11 a.m. Sunday 8th April - Junior Trials at 10 a.m. at Severnside Complex (deadline TBA) Sunday 15th April - BCGBA World Club Championship Finals at Fox Lane at 11 a.m. Saturday 19th May - Shropshire Senior Merit Whitchurch Qualifers at 6 p.m. (entries by Saturday 5th May?) Sunday 20th May - Shropshire Senior Merit Shrewsbury & Telford Qualifers at 1 p.m. (entries by Saturday 5th May?) Monday 28th May - County Handicap at Severnside Complex at 11 a.m. (enter on the day) Saturday 2nd June - Father and Son at 11 a.m. (enter on the day) Monday 4th June - Jack & Jean Isherwood Qualifiers at 1 p.m. (entries by Saturday 26th May?) Saturday 9th June - Senior Inter League at 10 a.m. in the Market Drayton area (entries by 7th June with named teams?) Monday 11th June - Veterans Merit Qualifiers at 1 p.m. (entries by Saturday 3rd June) Sunday 24th June - Shropshire Senior Merit Finals at 11 a.m. Wednesday 4th July - Jack & Jean Isherwood Finals at Prees at 10 a.m. Saturday 7th July - Veterans Inter League at 10 a.m. in the Whitchurch area. (entries by Thursday 5th July with named teams?) Sunday 15th July - Shropshire Junior Merit & Peter Ashton Trophy at 10 a.m. (enter on the day) Tuesday 17th July - Veterans Merit Finals at 1 p.m. Sunday 22nd July- Dave Card/Centenary Mixed Pairs at 10 a.m. (enter on the day) Saturday 28th July - BCGBA Senior Merit Finals at The Grange at 10 a.m. Sunday 29th July - Midland Masters Qualifiers at 1 p.m. (entries by Saturday 21st July?) Saturday 18th August - BCGBA Junior Merit Finals at Netherseal at 10 a.m. Sunday 26th August - County Doubles at 10 a.m. (enter on the day) Sunday 16th September - Junior Inter League in the Shrewsbury area at 10 a.m. (entries by Sunday 10th September with named teams) Sunday 16th September - Midland Masters Finals at 10 a.m. Saturday 29th September - BCGBA Champion of Champions at Waterloo Hotel at 10 a.m. Saturday 6th October - Mel Evans MBE Centenary Mixed Pairs Finals at Waterloo Hotel, Blackpool at 10 a.m.