Midland Masters Shrewsbury & Telford Qualifiers Preview

The final 7 places will be decided in the Shrewsbury and Telford areas today for the finals of the Midland Masters. Qualifying now takes place at the new venue of Monkmoor and at Donnington Wood. At Monkmoor there are 21 players for three qualifiers. County players Mike Beer, Adie Rowe, Keith Wall and Colin Beaman lead the field, along with Ash Wellings and Paul Williams. Paul Latham has qualified for the Wharton Cons already this season, and Connor and Gary Whitehall have plenty of competition experience.

At Donnington Wood and there are 30 players for the three qualifying spaces. Former finalists Wayne Rogers is there now along with fellow county Merit winner Kiah Roberts. Pete Farmer would love to win this big competition to add to his extensive haul, while Stuart Rutter and Clay Flattley have won plenty of big competitions between them. Pete Grimston hopes to use home experience to his advantage, with Lewis Scott hoping to transfer his excellent league form over to the competition stage. Russ Pegram has won big competitions before, while young guns Martin Gaut, Rob Fuller, Aaron King, Dave Lloyd, Sam Millward, Tom Roden, Stuart Clee, Matty Rhodes, Craig Baugh, Michael Cooper and Josh Bradburn all look to make their mark on the big stage.

The 10th qualifier will be the highest scoring loser in the qualifier. At the moment that is Tim Jordan with 17.

The qualifiers start at 1 and there is no dress code.

Competition Entries for Midland Masters Qualifier (Donn Wood) held on Sun 16th Jun

1Craig BaughSir John Bayley B.C.
2James BlairSir John Bayley B.C.
3Josh BradburnNewport (Salop) B.C.
4Roy BradburnBowring B.C
5Stuart CleeNewport (Salop) B.C.
6Michael CooperSir John Bayley B.C.
7Peter FarmerNewport B.C.
8Clay FlattleySt Georges B.C.
9Rob FullerBylet B.C.
10Martin GautSt Georges B.C.
11Peter GrimstonSt Georges B.C.
12Phil JonesSt Georges B.C.
13Aaron KingSt Georges B.C.
14David LloydNewport (Salop) B.C.
15Simon MadeleySt Georges B.C.
16Sam MillwardNewport (Salop) B.C.
17Andrew MorganSt Georges B.C.
18Harry ParsonageBurway B.C
19Jolyon PartridgeBurway B.C
20Russell PegramNewport (Salop) B.C.
21Matthew RhodesNewport (Salop) B.C.
22Simon RhodesBylet B.C.
23Kiah RobertsBurway B.C
24Tom RodenSir John Bayley B.C.
25Wayne RogersBurway B.C
26Stuart RutterWrockwardine Wood B.C.
27Lewis ScottSt Georges B.C.
28Chris WorthingtonSir John Bayley B.C.
29Nick WyerHadley USC

Competition Entries for Midland Masters Qualifiers (Monkmoor) held on Sun 16th June

1Colin BeamanHanwood B.C.
2Michael BeerCastlefields B.C.
3Sam CartwrightTelepost B.C.
4Liam Cruise-TaylorMeole Brace B.C.
5Nigel FerringtonPrince of Wales Hotel B.C.
6Andrew HughesMalpas Sports B.C.
7Jesse JamesBurway B.C.
8Adrian JenningsMeole Brace B.C.
9Paul LathamChester Road B.C.
10Jon LyttleMeole Brace B.C.
11Dave RedgeMeole Brace B.C.
12Adrian RoweCastlefields B.C.
13Mark ThomasMeole Brace B.C.
14Keith WallCastlefields B.C.
15Ashley WellingsHanwood B.C.
16Phil WhatmoughTelepost B.C.
17Gary WhitehallAdderley B.C.
18Connor WhitehallAdderley B.C.
19Paul WilliamsCastlefields B.C.
20Dan WilliamsTelepost B.C.
21Craig WilsonHanwood B.C.

Check Also

On This Day: Shropshire Senior Merit 2016

Wayne Rogers won his first Flowfit Shropshire Senior Merit on Sunday at Wem Bowling Club …