Junior County vs. Yorkshire Preview

Shropshire Juniors will look to make it two wins out of two but couldn't have faced a harder task as they face the champions Yorkshire. We are using Telepost as our home venue, a green that has become a favourite the last couple of seasons. Selector Rich Lawson knows "the juniors face their toughest game against Yorkshire, but all the selectors were delighted with the opening game against Warwick & Worcester and it gives us something to build on. Yorkshire though are a different prospect and we're under no illusions as to how hard the game will be. Having said that, it will be a good experience for our young side and will stand the in good stead for the future. We will tell them to go out there and enjoy it, do their best and see what happens, as anything can happen on the day. Wayd Pawlowski has come into the home side, while someone will replace Lucy Hireson as she is unavailable. Jack Purcell has come into the away side. Rich added "I know, whatever the result, the juniors will do Shropshire proud. And support from anyone who has time to spare on Sunday afternoon would be most welcome." The away team head to Golcar Liberal.
  • Please note that there is no parking at Telepost, the best available parking is at the Abbey Foregate car park.
Live scores will be here.  
Golcar Liberal Club, Church Street Golcar Huddersfield , HD7 4AH Telepost, Telepost Club, Abbey Foregate, Shrewsbury, SY2 6BT
W Yorkshire For Ag Shropshire L W Shropshire For Ag Yorkshire L
1 Cameron Ghaffar Joe Dorricott Rhys Marshall Lewis Cooper (c) 1
2 Tom Hirst Emma Massey-Jones Kelly Price Emma Tobin 2
3 Sophie Brown (c) Ben Hinton Emmet Mckinley Sophie Worrall 3
4 Lily Hesling Harry Church Camilla Parsonage Owen Laurie 4
5 Leah Weatherill Jack Purcell Harry Parsonage Amy Tobin 5
6 Joshua Gough Tom Killen Wayd Pawlowski Josh Thomas 6
7 Ben Beaumont James Shepherd Molly Harris Tyler Patrick 7
8 Ethan Hick Louise Ralphs George Cooper Alex Edmondson 8
9 Charlie Ripley Halle Crawford Susie Lawson Kyle Hainsworth 9
10 Ben Falkingham Joe Killen Lucy Hireson Aaron (v/c) Brine 10
11 Elliot Heap (v/c) Edward Proudlove Charlie Hotchkiss Aaron Backhouse 11
12 Scott Shaw Josh Warner Kian Parsons Jordan Wike 12

Check Also

Latest link from the BCGBA 25.3.20

Guidance on what should be closed in relation to outdoor pitches is here. Extract on Outdoor …