Senior Inter League Preliminary Round Report

Below is a report of the three Shropshire Senior Inter League Preliminary ties. The draw for the 1st round on Saturday 25th May will be on Thursday 9th May. Whitchurch A beat North Shropshire Ladies by 47 Whitchurch had a comfortable win over North Shropshire Ladies, having 6 out of the 8 winners. Dave Hanson was the best of these 8, while for the Ladies it was Olive Pass who won 17 and Donna Bennett 20 to give them some consolation.
Played at Bridgewater Big Green
North Shropshire Ladies Score Score Whitchurch A
Donna Bennett 21 20 Mike Dulson
Ann Speake 17 21 Ian Macdonald
Sue Mottershead 10 21 Carl Hinton
Jane Peak 14 21 Derek Wright
Paula Healey 8 21 Dave Hanson
Irene Bloore 16 21 Chris Stretch
Gill Edge 9 21 Martin Lloyd
Olive Pass 21 17 Neil Boxall
Games 2 6 Games
Aggregate 116 163 Aggregate
  Tanners Shropshire beat Market Drayton by 25 The Tanners Shropshire beat the Market Drayton league by 25 chalks in a fairly comfortable win with 6 winners overall. They led by 13 after four as late reserve Shaun Bould won 11, with Rob Brassington the only winner for Market Drayton 17. Three winners in the back sealed the win, led by Clair Barker's 15 win, as Tim Stokes won 19 to add a second win for Market Drayton.
Played at Bowring Non-Prem Green
Market Drayton A Score Score Tanners Claret Shropshire A
Alan Purcell 17 21 Richard Addison
Matt Blackhurst 18 21 Danny Wornell
Julian Goodwin 11 21 Shaun Bould
Rob Brassington 21 17 Chris Jones
Ben Hinton 18 21 Martin Codd
Tim Stokes 21 19 Hayden Lewis
Philip Jones 15 21 Clair Barker
Cedric Bancroft 16 21 Phil Talbot
Games 2 6 Games
Aggregate 137 162 Aggregate
Whitchurch B beat Ludlow League by 6 The closest game of the night was between Whitchurch B and the Ludlow League. Whitchurch led by 1 off the first four as the two sides shared it. Into the back and Jack Hewitt's 8 win at number eight helped them to the win, despite Harry Parsonage winning 15 for the Ludlow League.
Played at Hadley USC
Whitchurch B Score Score Ludlow League
Andrew Davies 18 21 Peter Griffiths
Connor Whitehall 17 21 Jolyon Partridge
Will Tyler 21 16 Wayne Rogers
Jamie Brookes 21 18 Kiah Roberts
Gary Whitehall 21 15 Adonis Dovey
Scott Moseley 15 21 Liam Dovey
Tom Hardy 13 21 Harry Parsonage
Jack Hewitt 21 8 Ben Allen
Games 4 4 Games
Aggregate 147 141 Aggregate

Check Also

Vacancy –

Just to remind you that I will be standing down as County Secretary at the …