Shropshire v Wales Junior County Match Preview

Shropshire face two make or break games if they are to stay in Premier Division of the BCGBA Drakes Pride Junior County. They face Wales knowing that they must win at least one of their next two, they also face Derbyshire next month, to survive and not be relegated, after two very tough games against last year's finalists. They turn to a new green in Bridgewater small to get a big win in order to help the away team, who travel to Craig-y-Don with away team manager Simon Parsonage has done his homework on the away green. "I have looked at the green at Craig-y-Don last week and it's reasonably flat, not a big crown on it, and I'm happy with the surface, albeit all greens are quick at present. But it doesn't look too freaky. Rhys Marshall and Kieran Jones come back into the away side as Matt Beck and Liam Dovey are unavailable because of holidays. We have played very well in both Warwick & Worcester and Yorkshire so hope we get a good positive result and hope for a decent win at home." Kian Parsons also comes back into the away side after playing in the opening match. Good luck to our Juniors tomorrow, and with no football on get yourself down to Bridgewater to cheer them on!
  • Live scores will be here.
Shropshire Wales
Print Sheet Excel Print Sheet PDF Venue: Bridgewater (small Green) Post Code: SY13 1TJ Address: Anchor Close, Whitchurch, Shropshire. Venue: Craig-y-don Bc Post Code: LL30 1TT Address:Balfour Road, East Llandudno Print Sheet PDF Print Sheet Excel
Pos Home Player Club Away Player Club Home Player Club Away Player Club Pos
1 Harry Church Sinclair Matty Worden Gresford Colliery Ryan Rogers Min-y-don Harry Parsonage Burway 1
2 Susie Lawson Bowring Jess Lacey Esclusham Daniel Owen Beaumaris Kelly Price Pontesbury 2
3 Joe Dorriocott Sinclair Keira Edwards Johnstown Ryan P Williams Penmaenmawr Kieran Jones Llanymynech 3
4 Joe Killen Shifnal Josh Venables Llay Rhys Boulton Penrhyn New Hall Rhys Marshall Prince Hotel 4
5 Josh Warner Prees Joe Hayes (v-capt) Cunliffe Harry Lawton Rhos Park Emmet Mckinley Oxon 5
6 Ben Hinton District Whitchurch Jake Barlow Garden Village Richard Jones Penrhyn New Hall Charlie Hotchkiss Pontesbury 6
7 Molly Harris Prince Hotel James Todd Conway Zack Hayward Penrhyn New Hall George Cooper Burway 7
8 Akeel Khan Shifnal Mathew Stevenson (capt) Johnstown Hanna Williams-jones Caernarfon Matt Parry Unison 8
9 Tom Killen Shifnal Ieuan Pugh Esclusham Ben Hewitt (capt) Abergele Camilla Parsonage Burway 9
10 Ellie Davies Newport Kieron Hallett Llay Finlay Prytherch Caernarfon Kian Parsons Prince Hotel 10
11 Edward Proudlove Awc Nathan Lacey Esclusham Finley Hormbrey Fron Park Ben Middleton Pontesbury 11
12 Emma Massey-jones Newport Sam Williams Cunliffe Nia Jones (v-capt) Coed Talon Toby Foxall Craven Arms 12
Home Reserves Away Reserves Home Reserves Away Reserves
James Shepherd Childs Ercall Thomas Jones Nercwys Jake Hall Trefnant Byron Fletcher Sinclair
Dan Greaves Albrighton Ethan Barlow Garden Village Hari Owen Grove Park Jordan Millman Sinclair
Callum Corbett Sinclair Zac Diamond Coed Talon Morgan Gregson-jones Rhuddlan Cerys Marshall Prince Hotel
Wayd Pawlowski Wem Usc Bradlee Singleton Pentre Broughton Sion Bell Academi Llanfair Owen Hanmer Prince Hotel
Keira James Shifnal Jacob Jones Esclusham Cerys Parry Academi Llanfair Thomas Carr Prince Hotel
Daniel Corbett Sinclair Jamie Williamson Llay Emily Owen Grove Park
Alex Jones Johnstown Jack Davitt Caernarfon
Owain Jones Chirk Elin Williams Caernarfon

Check Also

Shropshire v Cumbria 2007

Our senior team were due to play Cumbria today in the last of the three …