Shropshire v North Midlands Senior County Preview

Shropshire are in last chance saloon as they take on reigning Champions North Midlands in their Endsleigh Senior County tie as they know a loss will mean the end of their 2018 campaign. It won't be easy though, as they travel to the notorious Coundon green, a green they last played on in 2005 when they were hammered by about 80. But this is a much different Shropshire team now, with only Martin Lloyd from the away squad being on the green again. We have turned to our banker green in Pontesbury, a green that a lot of our home players know well. However a 30 shot win was recorded there last year against Wales and we know that a bigger win will most likely be needed. Selector Mick Jones is relaxed going into the game as he knows we are up against it against the Champions. "We will give it our best shot but know we are underdogs going into the game. They have used their banker in Coundon and know they can get a big score against anyone on there, so we are hoping for thunderstorms! We have used our banker in Pontesbury to try and get a big win ourselves. Paul Williams has come in for Stuart Rutter who is on holiday, and added Stuart Clee and Rob Fuller after proving themselves at the Midland Alliance. We know it’s a tough game against the reigning champions and are up against it, but we can only do what we can." So get yourself down to Pontesbury or Coundon to help support the team and play your part in trying to keep Shropshire's chances of a third Crosfield Cup going!
North Midlands Shropshire
Print Sheet Excel Print Sheet PDF Venue: Coundon No.2 Post Code: CV6 1GP Address: Shorncliffe Road, Coventry Venue: Pontesbury Nags Head Green Post Code: SY5 9QD Address:Pontesbury Print Sheet PDF Print Sheet Excel
Pos Home Player Club Away Player Club Home Player Club Away Player Club Pos
1 Jamie Dunn Newdigate Martin Lloyd Chester Road Callum Wraight Castlefields Dane Hopwood Newdigate 1
2 Darren Plenderleith Newdigate Peter Grimston St Georges Paul Williams Castlefields Russell Prosser Copsewood 2
3 Steve Pratt Bedworth B.C. Clay Flattley St Georges Darren Wellings Hanwood Jordie Baddeley Atherstone Cons 3
4 Stuart Perry Attleborough Scott Harries Bylet Michael Beer Castlefields Lenny Fulleylove Stockingford A.A. 4
5 Noel Bates Haunchwood Sam Millward Newport Wayne Phillips Hanwood Andy Gibbs Copsewood 5
6 Darren Tring Haunchwood Chris Worthington S J Bayley Kiah Roberts Burway Matt Horton Atherstone Cons 6
7 Tyler Dewis Haunchwood Rob Roden Bowring Glyn Herbert Castlefields Ben Percival Atherstone Cons 7
8 Anton Davis Foleshill Gas Richard Lawson Bowring Derek Wright Wem USC Andy Parker Haunchwood 8
9 Mark Burdett Copsewood Josh Bradburn Bowring Rich Goddard Castlefields Peter Varney Newdigate 9
10 Scott Horbury Walsgrave Spencer Clarke S J Bayley Adrian Rowe Castlefields Paul Ward Copsewood 10
11 Richard Mnr Burdett Walsgrave Paul Reeves Newport Colin Beaman Captain Hanwood Paul Lamb Copsewood 11
12 Stuart Nash Haunchwood Tom Roden Captain S J Bayley Wayne Rogers Burway Shane Day Haunchwood 12
Home Reserves Away Reserves Home Reserves Away Reserves
Jim Robertson Newdigate Stuart Clee Wrockwardime Wood Ashley Wellings Hanwood Daniel Edkins Attleborough
Michael Warrington Phoenix Fox Dave Lloyd Bowring Andy Duckett Castlefields Karl Shanks Coundon
George Chapman Baddesley Coll. Rob Fuller Bylet Jamie King Bowring Liam Dennis Atherstone Cons
Matty Allen Phoenix Fox Martin Williams Wrockwardime Wood Michael Lynch Walsgrave
Harry Chapman Baddesley Coll. Natty Tonks Stockingford A.a.

Check Also

Prees AGM

Prees are holding their AGM on Wednesday 16th January at 7.30 p.m.