Shropshire v Warwick & Worcester Junior County Preview

Shropshire start their 2018 Junior campaign tomorrow against Warwick and Worcester in a new look version of the Drakes Pride Junior County. It is now a three divisional system with Shropshire finding themselves in the top division, the Premier. We start their campaign against the former winners, the team that beat Shropshire in their last ever final, and who beat us last year by 50 overall in the group stage. We have picked Allscott Heath for our home leg, a green where they haven't been to before, but we did beat Yorkshire there a few years ago. We travel to the big hump on King George V, looking for a good away result to be able to give the home tie a greater chance as possible. Akeel Khan and Ben Middleton make their debuts home and away at number 6 respectively, so we have a team made up of experience. The SCGBA would like to wish the team all the best, and to urge as many supporters to come down to Allscott to support the future of our county!
Warwick & Worcester Shropshire
Venue: King George V Post Code: B5 7RN Address: Tally Ho Sports & Conference Center Pershore Road Edgbaston Birmingham Venue: Allscott Heath Sports And Social Club Post Code: TF6 5EQ Address:Old Sugar Factory, Allscott,telford
Pos Home Player Club Away Player Club Home Player Club Away Player Club Pos
1 Shannon Kernick Baldwin Matt Parry Unison Harry Church Sinclair Nathan Caines Rabl 1
2 Megan Earlis Triplex Harry Parsonage Burway Joe Killen Shifnal Tommy Mcdonald Lea Hall 2
3 Callum James Sutton Park Kieran Jones Llanymynech Susie Lawson Bowring Matthew Grundy Boldmere S & S 3
4 Harry Fall Woodbourne Sports Liam Dovey Burway Joe Dorriocott Sinclair Ryan Hocknull Wbfsc 4
5 Liam Lowery Triplex Rhys Marshall Prince Hotel Molly Harris Prince Hotel Mathew Parkes Great Barr 5
6 Lewis Mooney Rsjc Ben Middleton Pontesbury Akeel Khan Shifnal Ciaran Andrews Dears Leap 6
7 Louis Jones Royal Oak Matt Beck Old Shreswbury Ellie Davies Newport Dawson Rose Royal Oak 7
8 Nathan Crocombe Hall Green George Cooper Burway Tom Killen Shifnal Josh Weaver Brookhill 8
9 Jack Newsome Baldwin Camilla Parsonage Burway Ben Hinton District Whitchurch Matthew Caines Rabl 9
10 Reece Maskell Tia Emmet Mckinley Oxon Josh Warner Prees Andy Ford Selly Park 10
11 Cameron Cutler Greville Arms Charlie Hotchkiss Pontesbury Edward Proudlove Awc William Clarke Rabl 11
12 Callum Mitchell Royal Oak Toby Foxall Craven Arms Emma Massey-jones Newport Lucas Hall Great Barr 12
Home Reserves Away Reserves Home Reserves Away Reserves
Lilly West Baldwin Jordie Woodfield Burway James Shepherd Childs Ercall Taylor Miller Brookhill
Imogen Harvey Baldwin Cerys Marshall Prince Hotel Callun Corbett Sinclair Daniel Whitehurst Hall Green
Larissa Harvey Baldwin Byron Fletcher Sinclair Dan Greaves Albrighton Ben Pritchard K.g.v
Amy Dandy Bell Inn Jordan Millman Sinclair Wayd Pawlowski Wem Usc Dylan Adcock Wbfsc
Taylor Bishop College Arms Kian Parsons Prince Hotel Keira James Shifnal
Daniel Sterland Maggies George Brassington Hodnet
Megan Recardo Tia Daniel Corbett Sinclair
Sam Fall Woodbourne Sports Joe Brassington Hodnet

Check Also

Prees AGM

Prees are holding their AGM on Wednesday 16th January at 7.30 p.m.