Peter Ashton Youth Trophy: A History

The Peter Ashton Youth Trophy will be competed for on Sunday as well as the Junior Merit. It is now a consolation event for the Junior Merit last won by Jamie Fletcher of Sir John Bayley. In previous years Mike Beer, Callum Wraight and Kevin Price have won it all twice on the bounce, all from Castlefields apart from Kevin's first triumph with Severnside, with Castlefields again the most dominant club with 6 wins.  
Year Winner Club
2015 Jamie Fletcher Sir John Bayley
2014 Lewis Rogers Burway
2011 Dave Lloyd Bowring
2010 Kiah Roberts Burway
2009 Rob Roden Bowring
2008 Mike Beer Castlefields
2007 Mike Beer Castlefields
2006 Ryan Stevens Wrockwardine Wood
2005 Matthew Rhodes St Georges
2004 Scott Harries Bylet
2003 Callum Wraight Castlefields
2002 Callum Wraight Castlefields
2001 Andrew Marshall Castlefields
2000 Danny Beer G.W.R
1999 Chris Worthington Donnington Wood
1998 Michael Broad Malpas B.C.
1997 Steven Broome The Nabb
1996 Kevin R. Price Castlefields
1995 Kevin R. Price Severnside
1994 Andy Williams Bicton
1993 Dave Hoffman Cross Gates
1992 Gino A. Farrugio Sir John Bayley
1991 James Grimston Hadley USC
1990 Martin Lloyd Bunbury
1989 Nicky Beard Craven Arms

Check Also

Vacancy –

Just to remind you that I will be standing down as County Secretary at the …