Competitions

Two Meole Open Spaces Left!

There are just two Meole Open spaces left in the competition. These are at: 17th March at 2.45 24th March at 2.45 Details of the competition are here.

Read More »

St Georges Open Spaces

The only spaces left in the St Georges Open are on the first weekend. Saturday 9th March - 14 spaces Sunday 10th March - 9 spaces Details on the competition are here.

Read More »

BCGBA World Club Championships Draw

The draw has been made for our two representatives in the 2019 BCGBA World Club Championships. Sir John Bayley play on Sunday 17th March against the Grapes of Greater Manchester while Castlefields have a very tough game against Lower Hopton of Yorkshire, especially given their knowledge of the green at Spen Victoria in Yorkshire. The full draw is below. 17th …

Read More »

Llanymynech BC Pairs Competition 2019 Details

Now taking entries for the 2019 Llanymynech BC Pairs Comp on Bank Holiday Monday 22nd April. 10 a.m. start. £10 per pair and prize money paid out down to losing semi finalists. £320 total prize fund with full entry (half to the winners). Hot and cold food/drinks available throughout the day. Bowling Green postcode is SY22 6EG. Entries to Ben …

Read More »

2019 KGJ Insurance County & Shropshire Cup Dates

Below are the dates for the 2018 & 2019 KGJ Insurance County & Shropshire Cups Wednesday 24th April - Shropshire Cup Prelims Wednesday 8th May - County Cup 1st round Wednesday 22nd May - Shropshire Cup 1st round Wednesday 5th June - County Cup 2nd round Wednesday 12th June - Shropshire Cup 2nd round Wednesday 26th June - County Cup …

Read More »

2019 BCGBA & SCGBA Competition Dates

2019 BCGBA & SCGBA Competition Dates Sunday 17th March - BCGBA World Club Championship Qualifiers at Spen Victoria at 11 a.m. Sunday 24th March - BCGBA World Club Championship Qualifiers at Spen Victoria at 11 a.m. Sunday 31st March - BCGBA World Club Championship Qualifiers at Spen Victoria at 11 a.m. Sunday 7th April - BCGBA World Club Championship Qualifiers …

Read More »

2018 Review: KGJ Insurance County Cup

Final Sir John Bayley won the 2018 KGJ Insurance County Cup Final as they beat Newport by 15 chalks at a very wet Bowring. They were always ahead after man of the match winner Alex Jones won 7 for them on his usual 20/25m marks. Pete Farmer though had a great run in the corners to win 12 after being …

Read More »

2018 Review: KGJ Insurance Shropshire Cup

Final Highley won their first ever KGJ Insurance Shropshire Cup final by beating 2016 winners Prince Hotel by 19 overall. They led all the way, with Geoff Wylde coming back from an early deficit to win 15 and Andy Jones doing the same to lead by 11. Two single figure winners in the middle were crucial, Dave East winning 7 …

Read More »

All England Qualifiers

Shropshire have four All England Qualifiers for next season from the finals day on Sunday 23rd June. This is one down on this year as we had less entries than the year before. The All England is to be held on Saturday 27th July at Rolls Royce in Derbyshire. Qualifiers are on Sunday 19th May for Shrewsbury and Telford areas …

Read More »